• فيس بوك
  • تغريد
  • ينكدين
  • GOOGLEPLUS
  • موقع YouTube

تجصيص

المهام اصق ل

عادة المقاول زودت بالفعل جميع أكياس من الجص الجبس التي ستكون هناك حاجة، وكذلك أي إمدادات خارجية من الماء إذا كان المنزل غير متصل حتى الان. يحتاج طاقم التجصيص لجلب الأدوات الخاصة بهم والمعدات وأحيانا تزويد حبة الخاصة بهم.
المهام التي يتوقع عادة اصق لإنجاز.
لاصق عادة يجب الأساسية الأولى أو تك Cornerbead على كل جاحظ الزاوية (الخارجية) من داخل المنزل. والحرص على التأكد من أن هذا يجعل الجدار نظرة مباشرة وأكثر من مهارة العين من أي شيء آخر.
"حبة" يأتي في العديد من الأساليب. بدءا من شبكات سلكية عن طريق المواد الغذائية تعلق على الدرجات المعادن الثقيلة التي تحتاج إلى أن علق على بالمسامير. توجد أيضا أنواع البلاستيك.
يجب أن تقاس حبة وخفض لحجم، والحرص على عدم الانحناء أو تشوه ذلك. في الأماكن التي تجتمع الزاوية أكثر من واحد؛ يتم قطع نهايات حبة لفي زاوية ويتم وضع 2 أو أكثر من النصائح أقرب معا كما المسموح به. لمس ولكن ليس التداخل. تتناول حبة تماما مع الجص وكذلك بقية الجدار والجص يساعد أيضا على الاحتفاظ بها الشركة. المنتج النهائي يترك سوى قطاع المعادن يتعرض صغير في بروز الزاوية الذي يحصل على تغطية عندما يتم رسمها الجدار. هذا يترك، الزاوية تبحث مباشرة نظيفة.
طريقة بديلة ينظر في المنازل القديمة من تشكيل زاوية مدورة أو bullnosed يستخدم خشبية حبة الموظفين quirked. تم تعيين حبة الموظفين، وتد 1 بوصة مع حوالي 1/3 حلق الظهر، على الزاوية الخارجية من قبل نجار في الموقع، تثبيتها على المقابس خشبية وضعت على طبقات الطوب / كتلة، أو إلى الإطار الخشب. يتم تشغيل الجص حتى حبة الموظفين ومن ثم تقليص محليا إلى حبة أو "quirked" لتجنب ضعف حافة ريشة حيث الجص يلبي حبة.
في الهندسة المعمارية شاءت هو 'V' صغيرة على شكل قناة تستخدم لعزل وتقديم الإغاثة إلى صب مقربة محدبة. لإنشاء الزاوية بالملصقات، ودعم طبقة (براوننج) تلصق حتى حبة الموظفين، ثم يتم قطع هوس في معطف دعم أكبر قليلا من حجم النهائي. عندما يتم تطبيق معطف أعلى القشط، ومرة أخرى حبة ومنزوع الدسم تماما في ذلك الحين، وذلك باستخدام حافة مستقيمة، وإعادة قطع من هوس إلى عمق النهائي، وعادة على زاوية 45 درجة التقريبية إلى حبة. فإن شاءت إخفاء شق صغير في نهاية المطاف التي ستشكل بين حبة الموظفين والجص.

إعداد الأدوات

يحتاج اصق لملء دلو 5 غالون اقعة في المنتصف مع المياه. من هذا دلو انه توقف له مجرفة أو المسجات وأماكن في ذلك مختلف الأدوات.
عادة اصق له مجرفة واحدة ل"وضع" (عملية وضع الطين على الجدار).
بعض ثم الحفاظ على مجرفة القديمة التي لديها منحنى لائق في ذلك (منحنى الموز) ليتم استخدامها لغرض "التركيب". إذا دعا إليه صاحب المنزل. ومجرفة، يكمن في تميل إلى أن تكون مسطحة جدا لهذا والفراغ الناجم عن المياه يمكن أن تلتصق على الجدار، مما اضطره إلى أنتزع له وبالتالي لديه لإعادة صياغة المنطقة.
وأخيرا، يمكن للمرء أن يكون علامة تجارية جديدة مجرفة "ليس بعد كسر في" الذي سوف يستخدم ل "طحن". هذا هو عندما يتم تصلب الجص تقريبا وانه تذليل أي عقبات أو ملء في أي انخفاضات صغيرة (يواجه القط) لجعل الجدار تبدو وكأنها ورقة موحدة من الجص الأبيض المصقول.
معظم الجبس يكون تفضيلها الخاص لحجم مجرفة التي يستخدمونها. بعض تمارس المسجات كبيرة مثل 20 بوصة طويلة ولكن القاعدة ويبدو أن 16 "× 5". من واقع خبرتي العلامة التجارية المفضلة هي الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ مارشال تاون. لديهم بريق نحاسي لهم، مقبض المطاط ولن حفرة أو الصدأ إذا تركت بطريق الخطأ في الماء طوال الليل بينما يفضل البعض الاخر سرقة مجرفة العادية الأمر الذي يتطلب مزيدا من الصيانة ولكن يستمر لفترة طويلة، وتأليب يمكن أن تعطيه " لدغة "التي تساعد عند" الانتهاء "(ممر الماضي عندما تغرب الجص).
في دلو أيضا يذهب فرشاة كبيرة تستخدم لترش الماء على الجدار ولتنظيف أدواته، فرشاة الطلاء لزوايا وتمهيد، وطائر الزاوية لتشكيل زوايا (على الرغم من العديد من سهم واحد الطيور جيدا للحفاظ على غرفة متناغم).
يتم الاحتفاظ هذه الدلاء أداة لأول مرة بالقرب من طاولة المزيج وبعد ذلك يبدأ الجص لتحديد واقترب من الجدار الذي يجري العمل على. يصبح الوقت عاملا كبيرا هنا بمجرد أن يبدأ الجص لتتصلب (مجموعة) انها لن تفعل ذلك بسرعة كبيرة واصق لديه هامش صغير من الخطأ للحصول على جدار على نحو سلس.
على الطاولة خلط في اصق عادة ما تحدد له "الصقور" لذلك سوف تكون في متناول اليد عندما يحتاج للاستيلاء عليها وللحفاظ على الأوساخ من ذلك. أي حطام في الجص يمكن أن تصبح مصدر ازعاج كبير.
قمم الجص أو القاع؟
والجبس تقسم عادة غرفة، (وخاصة جدار كبيرة أو ذات السقف العالي) إلى أعلى وأسفل. واحد يعمل على رأس ستفعل من حافة السقف لعن ارتفاع بطن والعمل خارج قفص الحليب لسقف 8 أقدام (2.4 متر)، أو العمل من ركائز للغرف 12 قدما عالية. السقوف الكاتدرائية أو جدران عالية جدا، يتم تعيين انطلاق صعودا واحد يعمل الجانب العلوي، والبعض الآخر أبعد أدناه.
تنظيف قبل أن الانتهاء من العمل
به عادة مع العامل. لا اباريز الجص تركت على الأرضيات والجدران أو حواف الزاوية حبة. (وسوف تظهر إذا رسمت وتتداخل مع الأرضيات وتقليم). إزالة أو بدقة كومة كل القمامة.

2-التجصيص

التفتيش
يتم فحص جميع الغرف والجدران لتكسير والخدوش أو الخدوش التي قد يكون ناجما عن الآخرين نتصادم الجدران. يتم تفتيشها أيضا للتأكد من عدم ترك المطبات على الجدران من الجص رشت أو الماء. يتم فحص جميع الغرف لجعل وطرقت على يقين من كل الجص من وسائل حتى كهربائي يمكن تثبيت مآخذ وللتأكد من عدم ترك أدوات وراء. وهذا يترك الجدران جاهزة للالرسامين وبالتشطيب أن يأتي في والقيام تجارتها.

تقنيات التجصيص الداخلية

على نحو سلس
وصاحب المنزل ومدرب اصق سوف تقرر عادة مسبقا ما الأساليب التي سوف تستخدم في المنزل. عادة الجدران والسقوف سلس وفي بعض الأحيان. عادة المنزل سوف تختار لها سقوف تستخدم "نسيج" تقنية كما هو أسهل بكثير وأسرع، وبالتالي أرخص من السقف على نحو سلس.

أسعار نقلت اصق على أساس التقنيات المستخدمة وقدم مجلس المراد تغطيتها للمقاول أو صاحب المنزل قبل أن يبدأ العمل. يتم الحصول على قدم المجلس من قبل الشماعات أو قدر من الباطن رأسه عد wallboards التي تأتي في معيار الصناعة من 8 'إلى 12' طويلة. ثم يضيف في نفقات إضافية للباطن والسقوف الكاتدرائية.

سقف الثانية أو الأولى
عادة إذا كان السقف هو أن يكون على نحو سلس ويتم لأول مرة، قبل الجدران. إذا أريد له أن يكون محكم، ويتم ذلك بعد الجدران.
والسبب في ذلك هو أن دائما عندما يتم عمل السقف على الجص سوف يسقط ودفقة على الجدران. ومع ذلك مزيج نسيج لا بد من ترتيب الأمور عندما يبدأ تحديد:
هكذا هو مقاومة مثل "كريم من التكلس" أو السكر يمكن استخدامها لإطالة وقت الإعداد، وكشط بسهولة على الجدران.
ومنذ وقت ليس كما الزجرية عامل على سقوف مزخرفة مزيج كبير، أو ظهر إلى ظهر يمزج يمكن القيام به وجميع السقوف مغطاة في نفس الوقت.
سبب آخر هو أن الطيور وعادة ما تعمل على طول الزاوية العليا بعد القيام سقف أملس، ثم أنه من الأسهل للحفاظ على هذه الحافة عن طريق القيام بما جدار آخر. لكن سقف محكم عادة لا يحتاج إلى أن birded، المخلوطة فقط في بفرشاة الطلاء الرطب جدا. في هذه الحالة يتم الجدار الأول والركن شكلت مع الطيور.
خدش
أول شيء اصق يميل إلى القيام به هو الذهاب على جميع طبقات مسجلة على شريط شبكة من الجدران هو على وشك تغطية. في حامل رقيقة جدا. توجه ألواح الرطوبة من هذا الشريط حتى عندما يذهب اصق أكثر من ذلك مرة أخرى عندما تفعل بقية الجدار فإنه لن تترك التماس بادئة أن يحتاج إلى مزيد من إعادة صياغة.
ثم يملأ في منطقة قريبة من السقف حتى انه لن يكون لتمتد للوصول إليه خلال الفترة المتبقية من الجدار؛ وانه يشكل زاوية مع الطيور له. وهذا يوفر الوقت اللازم قدر هذه العملية هو سباق ضد تفاعل كيميائي.
زرع على
من الجدول مزيج من اصق المجارف بعض "الطين" على مركز الصقور له مع مجرفة له. عقد الصقر في عطلته اليد ومجرفة في بلده الأساسي اصق ثم المجارف لفة المنتفخة من الجص على مجرفة له. هذا يتطلب قليلا من الممارسة لاتقان، وخاصة مع يمزج سوبي.
ثم عقد بالتوازي مع مجرفة على الجدار وفي زاوية طفيف في المعصم يحاول أن يلف بشكل موحد الجص على الحائط. بطريقة مماثلة إلى ممسحة. وقال انه يبدأ عن شبر واحد فوق الأرض ويعمل طريقه صعودا إلى السقف. والحرص على أن تكون موحدة قدر الإمكان لأنه يساعد في مرحلة التشطيب.
هدمت
اعتمادا على الوقت وضع الجص. مرة واحدة الرطوبة من بدء الجص التي يمكن استخلاصها من قبل مجلس يتم تمريرة الثاني. وهذا ما يسمى هدمت. أنه يشبه إلى حد كبير تطبيق الطلاء مع الأسطوانة في العمل المعصم والغرض منها. للتخفيف من أي الخطوط وملء الفراغات في أي رئيسية من شأنها أن تجعل العمل الاضافي بمجرد أن يبدأ الجص لتحديد حقا. يتم تطبيق الضغط قليلا جدا، ويتم الاحتفاظ مجرفة ثابتا نسبيا نحو الجدار.

وضع
بعض الأحيان لعجال ستضاف الى مزيج لتسريع تأخير الوقت من مرحلة خلط الأولية إلى عندما يبدأ الجص لتعيين. ويتم ذلك عادة في الأيام الباردة عندما الإعداد تأخر أو عن وظائف صغيرة لتقليل الانتظار.
وبمجرد أن الجص على الحائط، ويبدأ في مجموعة (هذا يمكن تحديده من خلال الجدول الذي يحدد أولا)، واصق الرشات بحذر شديد الماء على الجدار؛ هذا يساعد على المماطلة في إعداد وتهيئة زلة. ثم يستخدم له مجرفة وغالبا ما تكون فرشاة شعر مبلل الذي عقد في الجانب المعاكس ولمس طفيفة الجدار قبل مجرفة للعمل هذا الانزلاق إلى أي فجوات صغيرة (المعروف باسم "catfaces") في الجص وكذلك تذليل الخام وضع على وتتسطح أي فقاعات الهواء التي تشكلت خلال وضع.
هذا هو الوقت الحاسم لأنه إذا كان جدار يحصل من الصعب جدا ومن المستحيل تقريبا لملء أي ثغرات كما سوف زلة لم تعد مع مجموعة من الحائط وسوف بدلا من مجرد الجافة وتسقط. وهذا يؤدي إلى الحاجة إلى ما يسمى ب "طحن" باعتباره واحدا يجب أن تذهب من فوق الجدار الصلب مرارا وتكرارا في محاولة للتخفيف من الجدار صلابة ويجب أن يملأ أي catfaces الرئيسية في مع المعجون كفاف، مجمع مشترك، أو إعادة صياغة بمزج في، طبقة رقيقة الطازجة.
والجدار النهائي تبدو لامعة ومسطح موحد وعلى نحو سلس لمسة. بعد أيام قليلة سوف يصبح طباشيري بيضاء ويمكن بعد ذلك بالطلاء.

مزيج
من الوقت الذي يتم تفريغ الحقائب في برميل إلى ما يسمى مزيج عندما يتم تعيين جدار تماما. متفاوتة على التقنية المستخدمة وما إذا كان يضاف عجال أو المانع، وهو مزيج يستمر عادة حوالي ساعتين.
اللحظات الاخيرة هي الاكثر المحمومة إذا كان السلس أو إذا كان مزيج يحدد بشكل أسرع مما كان متوقعا. وإذا حدث ذلك يقال هذا المزيج قد "قطعت"، وعادة ما يكون نتيجة لاستخدام المنتج القديم أو أنواع مختلفة من الطقس (الرطوبة أو الساخنة أيام يمكن أن يسبب الجص لضبط أسرع). تتم عادة سوى ثلاثة أو أربعة يمزج في يوم واحد كما التجصيص هو متعب جدا وغير فعالة كما يلي إضاءة غير طبيعية في الأشهر مع الغسق في وقت مبكر.

مواسم
يتم التجصيص على مدار السنة ولكن قد تنشأ مشاكل فريدة من فصل إلى فصل. في الصيف، والحرارة تميل للتسبب في الجص لضبط أسرع. كما يولد الجص الحرارة الخاصة بها، ويمكن أن تصبح المنازل الجهنمية تماما. عادة الطاقم الجص سيحاول الوصول إلى المنزل قبل الفجر.
في أشهر الشتاء، أيام قصيرة تتسبب في حاجة إلى إضاءة اصطناعية. في زوايا معينة يمكن لهذه الأضواء جعل حتى أسلس جدار تبدو وكأنها سطح القمر. معضلة أخرى في أشهر الشتاء هو بحاجة إلى استخدام سخانات البروبان طائرة (والتي يمكن وصمة عار الجص مصفر ولكن لا تؤذي على خلاف ذلك)، وليس فقط للحفاظ على الجبس الحارة ولكن لمنع أيضا الماء في مزيج من التجمد وتوليد بلورات الثلج قبل الجص لديه الوقت لتعيين. أيضا إذا لم يتم استنزاف خرطوم الماء جيدا قبل تركها يمكن تجميد أكثر من ليلة وأن تتوقف تماما في الصباح.

مركب
عادة محجوز التركيب للمراحيض والسقوف والجدران المرآب. [بحاجة لمصدر]
وعادة ما يتم إضافة وكيل المثبطة لهذا المزيج. هذا هو عادة كريم من التكلس (أو "المخدر" في المصطلحات لاصق) ويجب الحرص مع المبلغ المضاف. الكثير وهذا المزيج قد لم تطأ على الإطلاق. ولكن الكمية المستخدمة في كثير من الأحيان المقدرة؛ الكثير من اتجاه واحد يضيف اندفاعة من الملح إلى وصفة. إضافة مغرفة صغيرة من مثبط، اعتمادا على حجم المزيج. وأضاف المانع بحيث يمكن إجراء يمزج أكبر، لأن تقنية الملمس لا يحتاج الشخص إلى الانتظار حتى يبدأ في وضع قبل العمل به.
يكمن على المرحلة هو نفسه على نحو سلس ولكن يضاف ذلك مع معطف سميك. مرة واحدة معطف على موحد لاصق ثم يعود والطيور زوايا له. البقاء بعيدا عن الزاوية هو بعد ذلك يحصل على مجرفة مع منحنى الموز لطيفة في ذلك، ويبدأ تشغيله على الجدار في الرقم ثمانية أو نمط إيس، مع التأكد من عبور جميع المناطق مرة واحدة على الأقل. ويضيف الجص بقليل لمجرفة له إذا لزم الأمر. التأثير الكلي هو طبقات من مساحات تشبه الطلاء على كامل السقف أو الجدار. ويمكن بعد ذلك فقط سيرا على الاقدام والسماح لها مجموعة مع الحرص لا يترك أيضا أي اباريز والتأكد من زوايا تبدو سلسة والخطية.
إذا كان الجدار هو أن يكون على نحو سلس وسقف محكم، وعادة ما يتم ذلك الحائط أولا، ثم السقف بعد غروب الجدار. بدلا من rebirding السقف (وهو ما تم القيام به عندما وضعت الجدار)، يتم عقد مجرفة نظيفة ضد الجدار وتشغيل الزاوية على طول السقف إلى "قطع عليه في" وتنظيف الجدران في نفس الوقت. ثم يتم صقل هذا الخط مع الفرشاة لتحقيق الانتقال السلس.

الاسفنج
الاسفنجة (وتسمى تقنيا تعويم)، له شكل دائرة وسطح خشن. انها ثابتة لدعم مع العروة المركزية وهو تقريبا حجم مجرفة القياسية. الإسفنج هي تقنية البديل الملمس والتي تستخدم عادة على الأسقف، وأحيانا في الحجرات. عادة عند استخدام اسفنجة. يضاف الرمل إلى المزيج ويسمى تقنية الرمال الاسفنج.
ويجب الحرص على عدم الوقوف مباشرة تحت مجرفة عند القيام بذلك كما هو الحال جدا، غير سارة للغاية، وخطير للحصول على حبة رمل في عينيك. وهو ما يضاعف من تهيج من الجير كذلك. هذا المزيج يمكن أن تخدش العين بسهولة.
مزيج العلمانيين على وهو نفسه كما هو الحال مع التركيب منتظم. ولكن بعد موحدة ومعطف سلس وضعت على السقف ويتم قطع حواف في. يتم تشغيل اسفنجة مستطيل خاص مع مقبض عبر السقف في حركات متداخلة ودائرية. هذا يستغرق بعض المهارة والممارسة للعمل بشكل جيد.
نظرة شاملة هو نمط نوع fishscale على السقف، والجدران خزانة، الخ على الرغم من أن يستخدم مثبط عادة. يجب الحرص على تنظيف الاسفنجة جيدا عند الانتهاء مثل أي الجص أن يصلب داخله سيكون من المستحيل إزالته.

السقوف
وغالبا ما يتطلب ركائز متينة لالجص معظم السقوف وأنه عادة ما يكون من الصعب وضع على والعمل من الجدران. للأسقف واحدة قصيرة يمكن أن تعمل أيضا مع صناديق الحليب. صعوبة العمل رأسا على عقب غالبا ما يؤدي إلى قنابل الجص الرش على الأرضيات والجدران والناس أدناه.
هذا هو السبب في السقوف على نحو سلس، التي لا تستخدم مثبطات بل وأحيانا تسرع، تتم قبل الجدران. الجص المتخلفين يمكن بسهولة كشط قبالة جدار الجص السلس عندما تكون رطبة. يمكن بسهولة أي يرش من السقف السلس أن كشطت blueboard عارية ولكن ليس من جدار بالملصقات بالفعل. يجب توخي الحذر عند الوقوف تحت مجرفة أو اصق آخر.
صعوبة العامة للعمل سقف السلس جلب تكلفة أعلى. هذا الاسلوب هو نفس جدار أملس ولكن في زاوية محرجة لاصق،
.


WhatsApp Online Chat !

• facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • googleplus
  • youtube

Plastering

Plasterer's tasks

Normally the contractor has already supplied all the bags of Gypsum plaster that will be needed, as well as any external supply of water if the house is not yet connected. The plastering crew needs to bring their own tools and equipment and sometimes supply their own bead.
The Tasks that the plasterer is usually expected to accomplish.
The plasterer usually must first staple or tack Cornerbead onto every protruding (external) corner of the inside of the house. Care is taken to make sure this makes the wall look straight and is more of a skill of the eye than anything else.
"Bead" comes in many styles; Ranging from wire mesh attached by staples to heavier metal grades that need to be tacked on with nails. Plastic varieties also exist.
The bead must be measured and cut to size; care is taken not to bend or warp it. In places where more than one corner meets; the bead's ends are cut at an angle and the 2 or more tips are placed as close together as allowable; touching but not overlapping. The bead is completely covered with plaster as well as the rest of the wall and the plaster also helps to hold it firm. The finished product leaves only a small exposed metal strip at the protrusion of the corner which gets covered when the wall is painted. This leaves a clean, straight looking corner.
An alternative method seen in older houses of forming a rounded or bullnosed corner uses a quirked wooden staff bead. The staff bead, a 1 inch dowel with approx 1/3 shaved off the back, is set on the external corner by the joiner on site, fastened to wooden plugs set into the brick/block seams, or to the wood frame. Plaster is run up to the staff bead and then cut back locally to the bead or "quirked" to avoid a weak feather edge where the plaster meets the bead.
In architecture a quirk is a small 'V' shaped channel used to insulate and give relief to a convex rounded moulding. To create the plastered corner, backing coat (browning) is plastered up to the staff bead, then the quirk is cut into the backing coat a little larger than the finished size. When the top skimming coat is applied, again the bead is fully skimmed in and then, using a straight edge, the quirk is re-cut to the finished depth, usually on an approximate 45 degree angle into the bead. The quirk will hide the eventual small crack that will form between the staff bead and plaster.

Set up tools

The plasterer needs to fill a 5-gallon bucket partway with water. From this bucket he hangs his trowel or trowels and places into it various tools.
Normally a plasterer has one trowel for "laying on" (the process of placing mud onto the wall).
Some then keep an older trowel that has a decent bend in it (banana curve) to be used for the purpose of "texturing"; if called for by the homeowner. A lay-on trowel tends to be too flat for this and the vacuum caused by the water can stick it to the wall, forcing him to tear it off and thus he has to rework the area.
Finally, one may have a brand new trowel "not yet broken-in" which he will used for "grinding"; this is when the plaster is nearly hardened and he is smoothing out any bumps or filling in any small dips (cat faces) to make the wall look like a uniform sheet of glossy white plaster.
Most plasterers have their own preference for the size of the trowel they use. some wield trowels as large as 20 inches long but the norm seems to be a 16"×5". From my experience the preferred brand is a Marshalltown stainless steel. They have a brassy luster to them, a rubber handle and won't pit or rust if accidentally left in water overnight while others prefer a regular steal trowel which requires more maintenance but lasts for quite a long time and the pitting can give it a "bite" that helps when "finishing" (the last pass when the plaster is setting).
Into the bucket also goes a large brush used to splash water onto the wall and to clean his tools, a paint brush for smoothing corners, and a corner bird for forming corners (though many share one good bird to keep the room harmonious).
These tool buckets are first kept near the mix table and then as the plaster starts to set are moved closer to the wall that is being worked on. Time becomes a big factor here as once the plaster starts to harden (set) it will do so fairly rapidly and the plasterer has a small margin of error to get the wall smooth.
Onto the mixing table the plasterer usually sets his "hawk" so it will be handy when he needs to grab it and to keep dirt off of it. Any debris in the plaster can become a major nuisance.
Plaster tops or bottom?
Plasterers will typically divide a room, (especially a large or high-ceilinged wall) into top and bottom. The one working on top will do from the ceiling's edge to about belly height and work off a milk crate for an 8-foot (2.4 m) ceiling, or work off stilts for 12-foot-high rooms. For cathedral ceilings or very high walls, staging is set up and one works topside, the others further below.
Clean up before they finish a job
Typically done with the laborer. No plaster globs left on the floors, walls or corner bead edges. (They will show up if painted and interfere with flooring and trim). Remove or neatly stack all trash.

2-Plastering

Inspection
All rooms and walls are inspected for cracking and dents or scratches that may have been caused from others bumping into the walls. They are also inspected to make sure no bumps are left on the walls from splashed plaster or water. All rooms are checked to make sure all plaster is knocked out of the outlets so the electrician can install the sockets and to make sure no tools are left behind. This leaves the walls ready for the painters and finishers to come in and do their trade.

Interior plastering techniques

Smooth
The home owner and the plasterer's boss will usually decide beforehand what styles they will use in the house. Typically walls are smooth and sometimes ceilings. Usually a homeowner will opt to have the ceilings use a "texture" technique as it is much easier, faster, and thus cheaper than a smooth ceiling.

The plasterer quotes prices based on techniques to be used and board feet to be covered to the contractor or homeowner before work begins. The board feet is obtained by the hangers or estimated by the head subcontractor by counting the wallboards that come in an industry standard of 8' to 12' long. He then adds in extra expenses for soffits and cathedral ceilings.

Ceiling second or first
Typically if the ceiling is to be smooth it is done first, before the walls. If it is to be textured, it is done after the walls.
The reason for this is that invariably when a ceiling is being worked on plaster will fall and splash onto the walls. However a texture mix doesn't need to be smoothed out when it starts to set:
thus a retardant such as "Cream of tartar" or sugar can be used to prolong the setting time, and is easily scraped off the walls.
and since time is not as restraining of a factor on textured ceilings a large mix, or back-to-back mixes can be done and all ceilings covered at the same time.
another reason is that a bird is usually run along the top corner after doing a smooth ceiling, then it is easier to maintain this edge by doing the wall last. But a textured ceiling normally doesn't need to be birded, only blended in with a very wet paint brush. In this case the wall is done first and the corner formed with the bird.
Scratching
The first thing the plasterer tends to do is go over all the mesh-taped seams of the walls he is about to cover; in a very thin swatch. The wallboard draws moisture out of this strip so when the plasterer goes over it again when doing the rest of the wall it will not leave an indented seam that needs further reworking.
He then fills in the area near the ceiling so he will not have to stretch to reach it during the rest of the wall; And he forms the corner with his bird. This saves much needed time as this process is a race against the chemical reaction.
Laying on
From the mix table the plasterer scoops some "mud" onto the center of his hawk with his trowel. Holding the hawk in his off-hand and his trowel in his primary the plasterer then scoops a bulging roll of plaster onto his trowel. this takes a bit of practice to master, especially with soupy mixes.
Then holding the trowel parallel to the wall and at a slight angle of the wrist he tries to uniformly roll the plaster onto the wall. In a manner similar to a squeegee. He starts about an inch above the floor and works his way upwards to the ceiling. Care is taken to be uniform as possible as it helps in the finishing phase.
Knocking down
Depending on the setting time of the plaster. once the moisture of the plaster starts to be drawn by the board a second pass is made. this is called knocking down. it is much like applying paint with a roller in wrist action and purpose. to smooth out any lines and fill in any major voids that will make extra work once the plaster starts to truly set. very little pressure is applied and the trowel is kept relatively flat towards the wall.

Setting
Sometimes an accelerant will be added to a mix to hasten the time delay from the initial mixing phase to when the plaster starts to set. This is normally done on cold days when setting is delayed or for small jobs to minimize the wait.
Once the plaster is on the wall and starts to set (this can be determined by the table that sets first), the plasterer gingerly sprinkles water onto the wall; this helps to stall the setting and to create a slip. He then uses his trowel and often a wetted felt brush held in the opposite hand and lightly touching the wall ahead of the trowel to work this slip into any small gaps (known as "catfaces") in the plaster as well as smooth out the rough lay-on and flatten any air bubbles that formed during setting.
This is a crucial time because if the wall gets too hard it is nearly impossible to fill in any gaps as the slip will no longer set with the wall and will instead just dry and fall out. This leads to the need of what is called "grinding" as one must go over the hard wall again and again trying to smooth out the hardened wall and any major catfaces must be filled in with a contour putty, joint compound, or reworked by blending in a fresh, thin coat.
The finished wall will look glossy and uniformly flat and is smooth to the touch. After a few days it will become chalky white and can then be painted over.

Mix
From the time the bags are dumped into the barrel to when the wall is completely set is called a mix. Varying on the technique used and whether accelerant or retardant is added, a mix typically lasts about two hours.
The final moments are the most frantic if it is smooth or if the mix sets quicker than anticipated. If this happens it is said the mix has "snapped" and is normally due to using old product or various types of weather (humidity or hot days can cause plaster to set quicker). Normally only three or four mixes are done in a day as plastering is very tiring and not as effective under unnatural lighting in the months with early dusk.

Seasons
Plastering is done year round but unique problems may arise from season to season. In the summer, the heat tends to cause the plaster to set faster. The plaster also generates its own heat and houses can become quite hellish. Typically the plaster crew will try to arrive at the house well before dawn.
In winter months, short days cause the need of artificial lighting. At certain angles these lights can make even the smoothest wall look like the surface of the moon. Another dilemma in the winter months is needing to use propane jet heaters (which can stain the plaster yellowish but do not otherwise hurt it), not just to keep the plasterers warm but to also prevent the water in the mix from freezing and generating ice crystals before the plaster has time to set. Also if the water hose is not thoroughly drained before leaving it can freeze over night and be completely stopped up in the morning.

Textured
Texturing is usually reserved for closets, ceilings and garage walls.[citation needed]
Typically a retarding agent is added to the mix. this is normally Cream of Tartar (or "Dope" in the plasterer's jargon) and care must be taken with the amount added. Too much and the mix may never set at all. However the amount used is often estimated; much the way one adds a dash of salt to a recipe. you add a small scoop of retarder, dependent on the size of the mix. Retardant is added so that larger mixes can be made, since the texture technique doesn't require the person to wait until it starts to set before working it.
The lay-on phase is the same as smooth but it is added with a thicker coat. Once the coat is on uniformly the plasterer then goes back and birds his corners. Staying away from the corner he then gets a trowel with a nice banana curve in it and starts to run it over the wall in a figure eight or Ess pattern, making sure to cross all areas at least once. He adds a little extra plaster to his trowel if needed. The overall effect is layers of paint-like swaths over the whole of the ceiling or wall. He can then just walk away and let it set with care taken not too leave any globs and to make sure the corners look smooth and linear.
If a wall is to be smooth and the ceiling textured, typically the wall is done first, then the ceiling after the wall has set. Instead of rebirding the ceiling (which would have been done when the wall was laid on), a clean trowel is held against the wall and its corner is run along the ceiling to "cut it in" and clean the wall at the same time. This line is then smoothed with a paintbrush to make the transition seamless.

Sponge
The sponge (technically called a float), has a circle form and rough surface. it is fixed to a backing with a central handhold and is roughly the size of a standard trowel. Sponge is a variant texture technique and used normally on ceilings and sometimes in closets. Typically when using a sponge; sand is added to the mix and the technique is called sand-sponge.
Care must be taken not to stand directly under your trowel when doing this as it is very, very unpleasant, and dangerous to get a grain of sand in your eye; which is compounded by the irritation from the lime as well. This combination can easily scratch the eye.
The lay-on and mix is the same as with regular texturing. however after a uniform and smooth coat is placed on the ceiling and the edges are cut in; a special rectangular sponge with a handle is run across the ceiling in overlapping and circular motions. This takes some skill and practice to do well.
The overall look is a fishscale type pattern on the ceiling, closet wall, etc. Even though retarder is typically used; care must be taken to clean out the sponge thoroughly when finished as any plaster that hardens inside it will be impossible to remove.

Ceilings
Stilts are often required to plaster most ceilings and it is typically harder to lay-on and work than walls. For short ceilings one can also work with milk crates. The difficulty of working upside down often results in plaster bombs splattering on the floors, walls and people below.
This is why smooth ceilings, that use no retardant and sometimes even accelerant, are done before the walls. Retarded plaster can easily be scraped off a smooth plaster wall when wet. Any splatters from a smooth ceiling can easily be scraped off bare blueboard but not from an already plastered wall. Care must be taken when standing under your trowel or another plasterer.
The general difficulty of working a smooth ceiling fetches a higher cost. The technique is the same as a smooth wall but at an awkward angle for the plasterer.
.


WhatsApp Online Chat !